Banner for Facebook and social media.jpg


Thank you for visiting me.  If you would like to receive my monthly newsletter, please subscribe by submitting the form at the bottom of this page. The newsletter includes information about upcoming books and events, news from other authors and the opportunity to win a book or a prize. 

Murder on Morrison, is a cosy murder mystery set in Edinburgh, featuring Rose McLaren. The book is available as an e- book and paperback on Amazon, and  as a large print edition (no kindle needed)   

A Game of Murder.  Book two in the Rose McLaren Mystery series, set in Edinburgh is now available on Amazon as an ebook or paperback. 

My Life's not Funny a YA Fiction for ages 12 to adult was published May 1st.  My Life is available at and on Amazon.

In the meantime, Love Bites, published in August 2020 is still available as a paperback/kindle version on Amazon and as a free epub for all new newsletter subscribers. Love Bites is a touch of Bridget Jones with a hint of Agatha Christie.  The short story format makes it an ideal companion for travel, bedtime, or a short self care moment with a nice cuppa or your favourite libation.

Readers who would like to purchase a signed paperback of any of my books at the discounted price of £5.00 please contact me at International copies can also be mailed with an additional charge for P and P. 

Murder on Morrison revised cover (2).jpeg
Game of Murder - Cover 13.jpg
My Lifes Not Funny - Cover.jpg
Love Bites Cover.jpg

                                    Writers READ is back 

                            September 19th at 7.00pm BST

                 Featuring Lesley Traynor and Matthew Turner                                

Writers READ is a monthly online event, which began in 2021. During each event I hosted two different authors, poets and scribes to read from their work.  You can view recordings from all previous Writers READ events featuring authors Tony Lee, Lea Taylor, Paula C Readman, Pinar Tarhan, Maggie Cobbett, Kate Donne, Mary Turner Thomson and Suzanne Egerton on You Tube.

Writers READ is back -.jpg

                        Want more information? Sign up for the monthly newsletter?
                            Please Contact Me here and submit the form:

Thanks for submitting!

chill with a book jpeg.jpg